Winners from the ‘2013 MelOn Music Awards’ + Performances

The ‘2013 MelOn Music Awards’ was held on November 14th at the Seoul’s Olympic Gymnastics Stadium. Hosted by LOEN Entertainment and MBC Plus Media, music companies that run MelOn, the event was aired live through MBC Music, portal website Daum, MelOn and YouTube.

The fifth annual music awards announced Top 10 music stars of this year, namely Ailee, BEAST, Busker Busker, Davichi, Dynamic Duo, EXO, G-Dragon, IU, SISTAR and SHINee. In addition, the ceremony also named this year’s best artist, album, global artist awards, popular, music style, and special awards.

Check out the winners and performances below.

MelOn Music Awards Top 10:





Newcomer Award: BTS and Kim Ye Rim

Netizen Choice Award: EXO

Music Star Award: f(x)

Best Song of the Year: EXO

Best Artist of the Year: SHINee

Album Of The Year: Busker Busker

Global Artist Award: Psy

Hot Trend Award: Crayon Pop, Rose Motel

Songwriter Award: Shinsadong Tiger

Music Video Award: Lee Gi Baek of B2ST’s “Shadow

Music Style Award: Best OST
Yoon Mi Rae - “Touch Love”

Music Style Award: Best Rap/Hiphop
Baechigi - “Shower of Tears” feat. Ailee

Music Style Award: Best R&B/Ballad
Huh Gak - “Monodrama” and K.Will - “You Don’t Know Love”




Baechigi + Ailee

Shin Seung Hoon, Ailee, Huh Gak, Kim Ye Rim