YG’s survival program ‘WIN’ to premiere next week!

YG Entertainment’s self-produced survival program ‘WIN’ (Who Is Next) will finally hit the airwaves simultaneously on two cable channels Mnet and tvN starting on August 23 at 10PM (KST).

‘WIN’ is being produced by YG Entertainment to select the members of the agency’s next boy group. Divided into two teams dubbed Team A and B, the show’s winning team will make their debut immediately under the group’s name “WINNER,” while the losing team will get back to their trainee days.

Team A consists 5 members including the ex-contestant of Superstar K2 and the recently debuted Kang Seung Yoon, and the ex-contestant of K-Pop Star, Lee Seung Hoon. Team B consists of 6 members and among them is the then 12-year-old boy rapper B.I who featured in MC Mong’s ‘Indian Boy’, and Koo Jun Hee, another ex-contestant of K-Pop Star.

Also, Big Bang members G-Dragon and Taeyang will show their support for their soon-to-be lablemates by producing their music and giving useful advice. A track from G-Dragon’s upcoming album, “Shake the World,” will be arranged to be the title song for the program.