New girl group Wassup debuts with “Wa$$up” MV

New girl group Wassup, who has already been gaining attention as ‘twerking idols’, unveiled the music video for debut single, “Wa$$up”.

Wassup, who has been training for three years, is a seven-member hip hop group created by Sony Music Korea and Mafia Record. The group consistsof members Jinju, Nari, Nada, Dain, Woojoo, Sujin and Jiae.

The group aims to differentiate themselves from the other debuting girl groups by incorporating “dancehall” music and twerking in their debut.

Check out the MV below: