SuPearls disbands before making official debut

It has been revealed that SuPearls, the 4-member girl group from SBS ‘K-Pop Star’ Season 1, has broken up before making their anticipated official debut.

YG Entertainment announced that it has nullified the contracts of SuPearls members Lee Michelle, Lee Jung Mi and Lee Seung Joo without any conditions. The agency added that the parting of ways was considered a better move for the four girls.

The girls initially signed onto YG Entertainment to continue as SuPearls with Lee Hi replacing Park Ji Min’s place, who was an original member of the project group. Only Lee Hi will be staying in the company to continue her solo career and will release a new album in March.