SPEED voluntarily make their music video 19+, "5.18 Democratic uprising"

SPEED's agency has voluntarily told the Korean Media Rating Board to give their blockbuster music video a 19+ rating.

SPEED's "Sad Promise" music video is about the 5.18 Gwangju Democratization Movement. Their agency said, "The stimulating riot scene contains a lot of gore and shots being fired and so we have voluntarily applied for it to be a 19+ rating."

The "Sad Promise" music video stars Park Boyoung, Ji Changwook, Ha Seokjin and So Naeun and captures the heartbreak and friendship between young men and young women at the time. Kim Youngho, Jung Soyoung and Choi Jiyeon also make special appearances.

Source: http://news.nate.com.../20121227n18267
Translated by: Nathaniel @ Core Clique