SBS prepares project groups for year-end show

Major Korean broadcaster SBS is readying themselves to show new spectrum of year-end music show.

On the October 21st episode of SBS Inkigayo, a teaser video hinting for the special stages that will be featured in this year’s Gayo Daejun was revealed. With the theme of “Color of Kpop,” existing groups will unite to be reborn as new groups.

Popular boy groups members B2ST’s Kikwang and Yoseob, INFINITE’s Woohyun and Hoya, TEEN TOP’s Niel and L.Joe, MBLAQ’s G.O and Lee Joon, and 2AM’s Jo Kwon and Jinwoon will come together to create two new project groups called Dynamic Black and Dramatic Blue.

On the other hand, SISTAR’s Hyolin and Bora, 4minute’s HyunA and Gayoon, Secret’s Hyosung and Sunhwa, After School’s Lizy and Nana, KARA’s Nicole and Jiyoung will turn into two girl groups called Mystic White and Dazzling Red.

The project group’s new title songs will be produced by hit songwriters with Shinsadong Tiger being in charge of Dynamic Black, Sweetune of Dramatic Blue, Brave Brothers of Dazzling Red and Kim Do Hoon of Mystic White.