T-ara makes a hot comeback with “Sexy Love” on ‘M! Countdown’

After much anticipations, girl group T-ara finally released their 7th mini album ‘Mirage’ along with their latest title track “Sexy Love”. Marking their return to the music scene following the conflict between former member Hwayoung, the girls kickstarted a new round of promotions on this week’s ‘M! Countdown’.

Originally, T-ara was set to have an opening 35-second stage before they performed their title song “Sexy Love” with “Little T-ara” showcasing T-ara’s robot dance concept. But after receiving a lot of criticisms for putting children in inappropriate performances, T-ara has made the decision to cancel the opening act.

Instead, the group will perform “Sexy Love” and their ballad track “Day and Night” on the show. “Sexy Love” is the work of Shinsadong Tiger and written by Choi Kyujong, the same team who made T-ara’s “Bo Peep Bo Peep” and “Roly Poly” and “Lovey Dovey” while “Day and Night” is the combination work of composers Cho Youngsoo and Ahn Youngmin.

Check out their performance below!