[NEWS] A-JAX to debut in Korea and Japan

New group A-JAX, also known as DSP Boyz, is prepping up to make their simultaneous debut in Korea and Japan.

According to the group’s agency, DSP Media on May 1st, “A-JAX will be the first Korean idol group to make debut in the two countries at the same time. The group will follow in the footsteps of its labelmate, SS501.”

The agency added that the boys will be partnering up with Universal Music and will start their official promotional activities in Japan starting in August.

A-JAX is comprised of Jaehyung, Yunyoung, Hyojun, Sungmin, Seungyub, Hyeongkon and Seungjin. The new 7-member group already went public through a reality program in MBC called “Making the STAR DSP BOYZ” that started to air on April 24th. The boys are set to officially debut in May.

Source: Naver