[News] Winners from the "1st Gaon Chart KPOP Awards 2011"

On February 22nd, the well-known and first officially recognized music chart, Gaon Chart, held its first-ever awards ceremony "1st Gaon Chart KPOP Awards 2011." The event took place at the Blue Square, Samsung Card Hall in Seoul, with several top artists, producers, composers, and more in attendance.

"1st Gaon Chart KPOP Awards 2011" is dubbed as the most fair awards since it recognize and award the most-loved songs, musicians and pop artists based on the objective data that Gaon has compiled over the past year.

Check out the list of full winners below:

Oricon Special Award
- Girls' Generation

New Artist Award [Solo Division]
- Huh Gak
- Kim BoKyung

New Artist Award [Group Division]
- A Pink
- B1A4

Singer of the Year Award
 - Secret [January]
- IU [February]
- K.Will [March]
- Big Bang [April]
- 2NE1 [May]
-  Secret [June]
- T-ara [July]
- Leessang [August]
- Davichi [September]
- Lee Seung Gi [October]
- Wonder Girls [November]
- IU [December]

• Album of The Year Award
- TVXQ "Keep Your Head Down" [1st Quarter]
- B2ST "Fiction and Fact" [2nd Quarter]
- Super Junior "Mr. Simple" [3rd Quarter]
- Girls' Generation "The Boys" [4th Quarter]

Lyricist of The Year Award
- Kim I-Na

Style Award
- Prepix [Choreography Division]
- Seo SooKyung [Stylist Division]

Technical Award
- Ko SeungWook

Producer of The Year Award
- Kim KwangSoo

Newly Discovered/Uprising Artist of The Year Award
- Noel
- Girl's Day
- Cox

Kpop Contribution Award
 - Lee SooMan [SM Entertainment]

Foreign Music Award
- Maroon 5

• New Media Platform Award
- YouTube
- Daum

Credit: @fanwonder