[News] KBS reveals 2011 Music Festival lineup; KARA & 2NE1 not attending

Following the announcement of SBS and MBC's lineup for their year-end festival, KBS has revealed the confirmed lineup for their upcoming "2011 Music Festival" (Gayo Daejun). The event will take place at the KBS Hall in Seoul on December 30th.

Although the event is facing several problems, KBS announced the attendance of top artists from SM, JYP, AQ, Starship and TS Entertainment as well as Core Content Media.

The event will be participated by Girls' Generation, Super Junior, f(x), Wonder Girls, miss A, 2PM, T-ara, SISTAR, Davichi and SECRET.

However, it has been revealed that artists from YG Entertainment and C-JeS Entertainment will not be attending the event.

A representative of 2NE1 stated, "There is an award ceremony taking place in Japan the same day as the KBS Music Festival, and unfortunately, it looks like 2NE1 will be unable to attend the event."

Meanwhile, girl group KARA will be absent from the 2011 KBS Music Festival as well. The group is scheduled to perform at the Japan's "53rd Japan Record Awards", which will take place concurrently.