[NEWS] JYP NATION in Japan 2011," Saitama Super Arena 2-Day Big Success

JYP Entertainment, one of the leading Korean productions who 2PM and 2AM belong to, had their first-ever "JYP NATION" grand event in Japan entitled "JYP NATION in Japan 2011."

This event was carried out at Saitama Super Arena on August 17 (Wed) & 18 (Thurs), starting with 2PM and representative J.Y. Park, there were also 2AM, Wonder Girls who are currently promoting in the US, LIM JEONG HEE, JOO, miss A, and San E, making a total of 8 artists and 23 people in all who performed, as well as a 13-man live musical band, and assembling an outstanding 24,000 member audience over the span of 2 days.

The commemorating event started off with miss A for the opening. They splendidly collaborated with a Japanese wataiko (Japanese-style drum) performing group "Yamato" for "Goodbye Baby" and performed an acrobatic dance for "Breathe." 2AM, who are set to make their Japan debut in 2012, fascinated with their lovely harmonization for their representative track "Can't Let You Go Even If I Die." "We are really extremely super happy about debuting in Japan. Thank you everyone. We will continue to keep doing our best, so please look forward to our future Japan activities," they spoke of their joy for their debut, and the performances they showed after indeed made one anticipate their Japan activities.

It was Wonder Girls' first live in Japan, and they excited the audience when they played their last song, their major Korean hit "Nobody," a surprise plan for the full-bodied audience.

Then 2PM appeared onstage and started with the live performance of their 2nd single released on August 17, "I'm your man." The audience stood up in unison for "I'll Be Back," "Heartbeat," "Without U," and other performances.

Along with the beautiful harmony that could be heard of LIM JEONG HEE, there were many mature, sensual and precise dance masterpieces performed by J.Y. Park and others that captivated the audience, and each artist performed their hit Korean tracks, representative tracks, and new songs, and 2PM and 2AM fascinated Saitama Super Arena with their first "One Day" performance ever in Japan.

All artists got together for the final performance, and "JYP NATION in Japan 2011" came to a close after 42 songs in approximately 3 hours and 30 minutes. On the last day of the concert, it was hooked up in real-time to movie theaters nation-wide in Japan, and fans got to enjoy "JYP NATION in Japan 2011" as if they were really at the venue with the huge screen and quality sound system of the movie theater.

"JYP NATION in Japan 2011"
2011.8.17 (Wed)
@Saitama Super Arena
Performers: J.Y. Park/LIM JEONG HEE/Wonder Girls/JOO/2AM/2PM/miss A/San E (8 artists, 23 members total)
1 "Goodbye Baby" miss A
2 "Love Alone" miss A
3 "Breathe" miss A
4 "Bad Girl Good Girl" miss A
5 "Bad Man" JOO
6 "Can't Let You Go Even If I Die" 2AM
7 "You Wouldn't Answer My Calls" 2AM
8 "Like Crazy" 2AM
9 "I Did Wrong" 2AM
10 "This Song" 2AM
11 "Love Sick" 2AM + San E *San E track
12 "Tasty San" San E *miss A guest appearance
13 "I wanna" Wonder Girls
14 "Tell me" Wonder Girls
15 "2 Different Tears [English ver.]" Wonder Girls
16 "So Hot" Wonder Girls + 2AM
17 "Take It" Wonder Girls
18 "Nobody" Wonder Girls
19 "I'm your man" 2PM
20 "I Hate You" 2PM
21 "I'll Be Back" 2PM
22 "Heartbeat -Japanese ver.-" 2PM
23 "Without U -Japanese ver.-" 2PM
24 "Don't Leave" LIM JEONG HEE + Junsu (2PM) *duet track
25 "Music is my life" LIM JEONG HEE
26 "Golden Lady" LIM JEONG HEE
27 "No Love No More" J.Y. Park
28 "I Got a Girl" J.Y. Park
29 "Didn't Forget (If) [Japanese ver.]" J.Y. Park + Jo Kwon (2AM)
30 "Honey" J.Y. Park
31 "She was pretty" J.Y. Park + Wonder Girls(2) + miss A + JOO
32 "Again & Again" J.Y. Park + 2PM *2PM track
33 "Take off" 2PM
34 "There is Nothing More" Junho, Junsu (2PM), Changmin (2AM) *2AM track
35 Dance Performance - Taecyeon, Chansung (2PM), Seulong, Jinwoon (2AM) *dance only
36 "The Day I Confessed" Nichkhun, Wooyoung (2PM), Jo Kwon (2AM)
37 "Angel" 2AM + 2PM (One Day) *2PM track
38 "10 out of 10" 2PM
39 "Hands Up" 2PM
40 "Heartbeat" 2PM + Sunye, Sohee, Yubin, Yeeun (Wonder Girls), Jia, Fei (miss A) *2PM track
41 "Tell me" 2AM + Hye Lim (Wonder Girls), JOO, Suzy, Min (miss A), *Wonder Girls track
*All artists
42 "Don't Leave Me" "All artists *J.Y. Park track

Source: Barks
Translated by: dawnjelly @ Wild2Day.org