[NEWS] Korean Drama "Dream High" Japanese Edition Soundtrack

It's been decided that the much-hyped about Korean drama that aired through DATV, "Dream High," will release an original Japanese premium edition soundtrack on July 27, 2011.

"Dream High" received a lot of hype for being a joint work production between Korean company KEYEAST's Bae Yong Joon and music producer J.Y. Park of Korean company JYP Entertainment. The drama's stage is set by a group of youths who enter Girin Public High School in hopes of becoming future stars. It's a moving story about the setbacks and conflicts they come across as they persevere in becoming world stars and build love and friendships.

Including special appearances by Bae Yong Joon and J.Y. Park, top K-POP idols Taecyeon and Wooyoung of 2PM, female solo artist IU, Suzy of miss A, Eunjung of T-ara, rising newcomer actor Kim Soo Hyun, and more make up the wonderful performers who have been bathed in attention for their music as well as their impressive 10 minute song and dance scenes.

The Japanese premium edition will of course have a number of songs containing Japanese lyrics, becoming a version with even more charm than the original.

"Dream High Original Soundtrack: Japanese Premium Edition"
On sale July 27, 2011
Limited First Press Edition 3500 yen (tax-in)
Pre-Order: DATV Shopping & CD shop sites (starting June 1, 2011)
*Original Soundtrack: Japanese Premium Edition (1 CD)
*Wonderful booklet (several unreleased photos not in the regular press of the Korean edition)
*Special video of recording the CD (1 DVD)
Regular Press 3000 yen (tax-in)
*Original Soundtrack: Japanese Premium Edition (1 CD)
*Original booklet (several unreleased photos not in the limited first press of the Korean edition)
*Several variations of trading cards of the participating artists (chosen at random)

1. Dream High - Taecyeon (2PM), Suzy, Soo Hyun, Wooyoung (2PM), JOO
2. Someday - IU
3. My valentine - Taecyeon (2PM), Nichkhun (2PM), Feat. J.Y. Park
4. Wasurerarenai Kimi (If) - J.Y. Park
5. Maybe - Sunye
6. Aishite wa Ikenai Darou ka - Changmin, Jinwoon (2AM)
7. Ikanaide - Junsu (2PM), Lim Jeong Hee
8. Aru Hito no Yume - San E Feat. So Hyang of POS
9. Fuyu no Kodomo - Suzy
10. Dreaming - Soo Hyun
11. Wasurerarenai Kimi (If) (Inst.)
12. Maybe (Inst.)
13. Dream High - Taecyeon (2PM), Suzy, Soo Hyun, Wooyoung (2PM), JOO / Japanese Ver.
14. My valentine - Taecyeon, Nichkhun (2PM) & Wooyoung / Japanese Ver.
15. Wasurerarenai Kimi (If) - J.Y. Park / Japanese Ver.
16. Dreaming - Soo Hyun / Japanese Ver.

*Each CD shop will have an special original poster - unreleased photos of all members - to be given to those who reserve or purchase a copy of the CD.
DATV Shopping Site: Kim Soo Hyun Original Poster and Suzy Original Poster
bofi: Limited First Press - Bae Yong Joon Original Poster A, Regular Press - Bae Yong Joon Original Poster B
Others: TSUTAYA, HMV, Tower Records, and other chain stores will have different posters.

Source: Barks
Translated by: dawnjelly @ Wild2Day.org