Recent News

Friday, May 13, 2011

Super Junior Profiles

Super Junior Introduction

Super Junior (SJ or SuJu) debuted under SM Entertainment in November 6, 2005 as a 12 member group. Namely, Leeteuk(leader), Heechul, HanGeng, Yesung, Kangin,
Shindong, Sungmin, Eunhyuk, Donghae, Siwon, Ryeowook, Kibum and later the company added the 13th member named Cho Kyuhyun. They debut with their first digital single "Twins Knock Out", "You are the one", and three additional tracks were released online on November 8. Super Junior first full length album was release on December 6, 2005 with the title "SuperJunior05 (Twins)". On the same month they had collaboration with TVXQ with the song "Show Me Your Love" that garnered the best selling record of 2005.

The second album was suppose to release on late 2006 but because some of the members had an accident it was postponed and was officially release on September 20, 2007. Entitled "Don't Don", Super Junior had their break through success with this album. They garnered different awards and was able to surpass TVXQ and SHINHWA and broke the record for the highest ranked Korean Album on the G-Music Combo Billboard Chart in Taiwan.

The 3rd album "Sorry Sorry" was released on March 12, 2009. Like their second album, Sorry Sorry also acclaimed lots of awards and good critics from the media. It also made them expand the hallyu wave beyond Korea.

On the year 2010, the groups Chinese member HanGeng filed a lawsuit with SM Entertainment, member Kangin entered the mandatory military service and Kim Kibum pursue his acting career.

The 4th and current album of Super Junior was release on May 11, 2010. Bonamana's (4th Album) concept style is a mature and sophisticated. It also includes R&B ballads, pop dances, and hip hop.

News say that Super Junior will have their 5th album this (2011) before their leader Leeteuk enters the mandatory military service.

Super Junior also formed their subgroups or sub units to expand more in Asia which are:

  • Super Junior K.R.Y- 2006
- it was formed on November 2006 with the members (K)Kyuhyun, (R)Ryeowook and (Yesung). This groups sings mournful, R&B style ballads that particularly targets a more mature audience. They debuted with the song "The One I love" on Music Bank and they also sound track songs from the dramas "Hyena", "Snow Flower "and "Billy Jean Look at Me". Last year August 1, 2010, the had a successful first time concert in Japan.

Recently, Super Junior K.R.Y. sang the main theme song of the popular audition program Superstar K3. The song "FLY" has an exciting rock beat with encouraging and inspiring lyrics.

  • Super Junior T- 2007
- this is the second sub group of Super Junior with the members namely Leeteuk (the leader), Heechul, Kangin, Shindong, Sungmin, and Eunhyuk. Reviving the oldest Korean pop-style music which is "TROT", Super Junior T mainly sings on this genre. Their first single "ROKKUKO" that was released on February 23, 2007 became the sixteenth best-selling record and the number one best-selling single of 2007, according to the Music Industry Association of Korea.

The sub unit had a comeback on November 2008 in Japan with the Japanese version of Rokuko with the title "ROCK&GO".

  • Super Junior M- April 2008

- the letter M represents Mandarin which is the main target of this sub unit. Super Junior M is created to expand to the Chinese Music Industry thus this group's genre is Mandopop. This group is consist of Hangeng (leader), Donghae, Siwon, Kyuhyun Ryeowook as the Korean members and an additional 2 Chinese members Henry and Zhoumi. They debuted on April 8, 2008 in China with their first studio album "ME". On September 2009, Super Junior-M released their first mini album Super Girl. But in December 2009 Hangeng filed a lawsuit against SM Entertainment which made him decide to do his own activities back in Mainland China.

Super Junior M made their comeback in February 2011 with "Perfection". As Hangeng not included in this group anymore, the sub unit added to new members Sungmin and Eunhyuk.


  • Super Junior H- June 2008

-H means Happy, the fourth and official sub unit of Super Junior. The members included in this subgroup are consist of Super Junior T members just that Heechul was replace by Yesung. The group made an unofficial debut on Power Concert on May 3, 2008 but they were not yet formally introduce as an official subgroup. On June 7, 2008 the group had their official debut with the song "Cooking! Cooking!" at the 2008 Dream Concert. Super Junior H style of music is contemporary dance dance music and bubblegum pop. They mainly target the music industry with their fun and entertaining style.


Additional information, Super Junior had their first movie under SM Entertainment entitled "ATTACK ON THE PIN-UP BOYS" released on July 26, 2007 which included the members except Kyuhyun who was recovering from the car accident.

Super Junior conquered Asia with their all around Asia concert tour and already completed 3 successful concerts.

Super Junior Profile


Real Name: Park Jung Soo
Religion : Christian
Birthday : July 01, 1983
Height: 178 cm
Blood Type: A
Twitter: @special1004


Nickname: Cinderella
Birthday: July 10, 1983
Religion: atheist/agnostic
Height: 179 cm
Blood Type: AB


Birthday: February 9, 1984
Height: 181 cm
Religion : Atheist
Blood Type: B
Weibo: @Hangeng

Real Name: Kim Jong Woon
Religion : Catholic
Birthday: August 24, 1984
Height: 178 cm
Blood Type: AB
Twitter: @shfly3424

Real Name: Kim Young Woon
Religion : Atheist
Nickname: Raccoon
Birthday: January 17, 1985
Height: 180 cm
Blood Type: O


Real Name: Shin Dong Hee
Religion : Christian
Birthday: September 28, 1985
Height: 178 cm
Blood Type: O
Twitter: @shinsfriends


Religion : Christian
Nickname: Sweet Pumpkin
Birthday: January 01, 1986
Height: 175 cm
Blood Type: A


Real Name: Lee Hyuk Jae
Religion : Christian
Nickname: Monkey
Birthday: April 04, 1986
Height: 175 cm
Blood Type: O


Religion : Christian
Nickname: Fishie
Birthdate: October 15, 1986
Height: 177 cm
Blood Type: A


Religion : Christianity
Nickname: Simba
Birthday: February 10, 1987(Registered on Birth Certificate) // April 07, 1986 (Real Birthday)
Height: 183 cm
Blood Type: B
Twitter: @siwon407


Religion : Christian
Birthday: June 21, 1987
Height: 173 cm
Blood Type: O

Twitter: @ryeong9


Religion: Christian
Nickname: Snow White
Birthday: August 21, 1987
Height: 179 cm
Blood Type: A
Twitter: @ikmubmik


Religion : Christian
Birthday: February 03, 1988
Height: 180 cm
Blood Type: A

Super Junior M Additional 2 Members

  • Zhoumi

Korean Stage Name: Jumyuk 주멱
Date of Birth: April 19, 1986
Height: 184cm

Weibo: @sjmzhoumi

  • Henry

Korean Stage Name: Henry
Chinese Name: Liu Xian Hua
Date of Birth: October 11, 1989
Height: 176cm


SuperJunior05 - Twins Knock Out

SuperJunior05- You Are The One

Attack On The Pin Up Boys Soundtrack- Wonder Boy

Don't Don- Don't Don

Don't Don- Marry U

Sorry, Sorry- Sorry Sorry

Sorry Sorry- It's You

Bonamana- Bonamana (Miinah)

Bonamana- No Other

Copyright © Daily K Pop News | Latest K-Pop News | Blogger Theme is Designed by Lasantha
Press Esc to close